play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of GK Car Sales

At GK Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

GK Car Sales

GK Car Sales

Based on 36 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Nice easy purchase process

    By Ian S on 06 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    First time in a long time buying a car, GDJ were very helpful and made the whole process easy. GDJ were also available to talk after the purchase. One month on and still enjoying the driving experience.

    Reply from GK Car Sales on 07/02/19

    thanks ian glad your happy

  • 5

    Can be trusted 100%

    By Ben J on 27 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Although I never went through with the purchase of the Volvo , I will say the owner is a man you can trust. Went out of his way to help me explained everything clearly and transparent wouldn't hesitate in recommending to others.

    Reply from GK Car Sales on 28/05/18

    Thanks Ben we update daily so keep an eye out if anything takes your fancy many thanks hope to see you in future

  • 5

    Not great

    By James H on 11 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Really nice guy after a bad situation he really helped us out, we bought a ford Focus £1800 with 6 month warranty. an engine fault developed but the warranty company dose not reconise my car or the garage. the owner refused to repair the car.

    Reply from GK Car Sales on 21/05/18

    I have not sold a focus or had any discussion with a James we are a newly changed company I believe you bought it off the company that shares the sales pitch at the side of us but we have now moved from you have left this poor feedback on the wrong company customers always leave our premises with a WARRANTY certificate feedback needs to be left on the other companies page you bought the ford focus off it is a different business to mine. we haven't sold a ford focus to anyone by the name James . Please forward any invoice receipt to me or AutoTrader as your purchase isnt even verified. feedback needs be left on the other companies page not ours as we are nothing to do with the ford focus you bought it is the company at the side of our old sales pitch. Please contact me on 07551747150 cheers

  • 5

    Not great!

    By Jamie I on 27 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The owner was lovely when we showed up to buy a car, easy going, pleasant and very accommodating. However, we never received a copy of our 3 month warranty and when the car developed an oil leek, he turned! We made a phone call to him to be advised, and i quote " not sure about the warranty, but don't worry. If it has run out, just pop it down to us and I will help you out". The next day I received a text , he became aggressive and belligerent even when i offered to pay for the repairs. If you are looking for a cheap runabout or a car for your kids to learn to drive in, go somewhere else. This man is not as he appears to be.

    Reply from GK Car Sales on 05/09/17

    Hi sorry you feel this way, may i firstly point out that i certainly was not funny towards you, you purchased the vehicle 3 months ago and paid only £450 for a 15 year old car, which you still use daily 3 months after purchase, i was going on holiday for 2 weeks day you contacted me even though you knew the warranty had already expired, we did offer to do the small issue for you, even though we werent obliged after the considerable amount of time you had the vehicle. Over 3 months, but you demanded it there and then, you didnt wait for me to return from holiday and went and had the minor issue done yourself, i dont feel a 1 star rating is fair towards us as we were courteous and was willing to help out you just wouldnt wait for myself to return off holiday, please remember the vehicle was 15 years old and that you only paid £450 for it, and is still in daily use by yourself after 3 months of buying. please feel free to contact me. thank you gareth

  • 5


    By rachel s on 31 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    very helpful joy doing business with gk cars barnsley

  • 5

    car purchase

    By ross t on 24 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    very helpfull and very pleased with our car we bought gave us 3 months warranty also thank u

‹ Prev Next ›